From the Explore Page, the user can select a required event web category to land on the corresponding web category detail page with a list of events. From the list view, the user can select the facility filters as he wish to get the content filtered.
The user can then click on the ‘BOOK NOW’ button or the ‘SEE MORE’ to visit the related event detail page.
From this view, the user should add the total number of participant for whom the booking will be placed.
When click on the ‘RESERVE’ , in the next step, the user will be asked to add the details of the participants.
If not logged-in, the user is prompted to Log-in as well.
Buying for the user himself
If the user is buying for himself , he should mark the checkbox ‘I am the participant’ accordingly , and if the user is already logged in, all the fields under the ‘Participant 1’ will get auto filled with the logged-in user’s details.
Buying for someone else
For the rest of the participants, the user should manually enter the required details.
In this step, the user can remove any of the participants using the 'X' buttons that would reduce the total count of participants.
Upon clicking on the ‘CONTINUE’, the user will get to see the following pop-up and add the selected event to the cart.
From the cart, whenever the user tries to 'CHECKOUT, the user will be prompted to create an account or log in to proceed with the purchase. The main reason is a guest user is not allowed to place a booking.
When this is completed, the user is allowed to checkout the product.
View Event Bookings
After placing a booking, a user can view the booking details from ‘My Bookings’.
Settings and Configurations
Show the available slots
If showAvailableEventSlots === false , we don't show the available slots of the event. So, in that case , the available slots will not be shown on the events list page and event detail page
Place a booking only for the user himself
If allowSetParticipantsForEvent === false, the user is not allowed to enter the participant details. But if the customer has an event offer, then we show a list of participants eligible for the offer and in this case, the user will get an error if the selected participant is not the logged in user.